Paws: A Christmas Cat’s Best Friend

20 Oct

65 days remain until Christmas, but I like to get ahead of the game and start early with present organisation. Today, I made my cat, Tuesday, his gift – a knitted Christmas mouse toy.

It’s going to be for when he’s calm only (hence the name Paws) – it’s meant to be his mousey version of a teddy bear. I’m hoping that he won’t destroy it, but he can be pretty lethal with his claws at times!

It’s his birthday on the 30th of October too, so for that, I will knit him Paws’ heavy-duty brother, Claws from string instead of wool, and maybe stuff him with a little bit of catnip too.

Thanks very much to Wilderness Witch Knits for this fantastic pattern which created Paws (and will be used to create Claws too):

http://milotis.wordpress.com/2006/05/31/catnip-mice/

Enjoy your Sunday,
Goose

2 Responses to “Paws: A Christmas Cat’s Best Friend”

  1. espirational October 20, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

    I’m going to make Callie a stocking. We brought her home from the shelter on Dec 23 last year, so I think that deserves something special. Now I just need to convince myself to get to work on it. I need to figure out some really cool toys to make.

    • Goose October 21, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

      That’s a really nice plan 🙂 There are lots of cat toys on Ravelry if you’re looking to knit or crochet them. You could also make some cat treats to go with the toys too.

Comment

