Send In The Sniffer Dogs!

4 Sep

I was delighted to have finished knitting my first hat for the Innocent Big Knit 2013 yesterday, so was eager to get it seamed and attach the bobble. It was knitted flat to be seamed (agh!) up the side once knitted. I have a strong dislike of seaming because I’m bad at it, so it often makes me angry, but I was feeling optimistic about it. I got the wool and scissors ready, and then suddenly realised that I didn’t have my darning needle. And that I couldn’t remember where I’d put it away back in February. That ‘safe and tucked away’ place I had in mind when clearing up has turned out to be slightly too tucked away…

The timing couldn’t be worse, but I guess that’s just how some things turn out.

I’ll keep you posted,
Goose

Comment

